Aaliyah’s Love For Home

Photo credit: Kevin
https://flic.kr/p/6dHQJG
Usage: CC BY 2.0

Aaliyah Haughton 

She said: I stay home a lot. I’m a homebody. Blockbuster nights are cool. I hang with my brother a lot. I go to the movies. We’re very close.

(Chorus) Aaliyah, she had love for home.
She had love for home.

And She said: The best way for me to deal with fame is having that personal life. That’s why it’s very important for me, and it’s sacred to me. You owe it to yourself to have some reality.

Chorus

One more thing Aaliyah said: Music was my first love. But acting is something I’ve always been interested in. That started when I was a little girl.

Headlines said the rising star didn’t forget her Detroit roots. Fans mourned and said her greatness was unfulfilled. 

(Chorus) Aaliyah knew the way home. She had love for home.

Leave a comment